My First Solo Trip

I’m leaving for my first solo trip to Europe in November. My plan is to travel for two months through and around Czech Republic, Poland, Hungary, Austria, Germany and the UK.

To save I have cut down on big nights out, I don’t waste money on taxis, take-away food or coffees. The best thing about this is that I don’t have to worry about waking up with a dreadful hangover, see the remnants of half eaten pies in my room or cringe when I see that my friends have posted the occasional unflattering photo of me on Facebook.

I have chosen to stay in hostels instead of hotels, not only because it’s a cheaper option for budget travellers like myself, but because of the convenient location, free/discounted tours and activities, free wi-fi, communal kitchens and most importantly; having the opportunity to meet other solo travellers, backpackers and locals, which hotels can’t really provide you.

It’s time I step out of my comfort zone. I feel excited and apprehensive about leaving Australia on my own, but I know it’ll be an eye-opening and inspiring experience for me. I look forward to enjoying a white Christmas in some of the best Christmas markets in Europe, historical monuments, architecture, hidden gems, train journeys, food and beer.

4 thoughts on “My First Solo Trip

  1. Just found you on twitter! Wow – a two month trip? I’m a little envious! Prague is beautiful; you’ll really love it, I think. Plus the crowds won’t be terrible. I’m very partial to Germany, so I hope you like that, too! Will you be seeing any of the smaller towns or mostly sticking to the big cities?

    Like

    • Hey :) how’s it all going? I know! Two month trip, I can’t believe it ;) I think I’ll love it too. Have you been to Dresden yet?? I am planning a few day trips whilst in Prague, one to cesky krumlov and the other to see the bone church :) can’t wait!

      Like

Leave a Reply

